Shimano saint mx80 flat pedals review Fort Erie

shimano saint mx80 flat pedals review

Endless Velo Love Shimano MX80 Saint Pedals Review (or Feb 25, 2013 · Hay search google for Shimano saint PD MX80 disassembly Then hit videos or type it in to you tube. The vid give a good idear whats inside and how to take apart and regrease . Closest thing I …

PD-MX80 Shimano

Amazon.co.ukCustomer reviews Shimano Pedals PD-MX80. The PD-GR500 is Shimano’s entry level flat. It replaces the PD-MX80. Shimano’s new XT platform is available in two different sizes. With the pedals stacked on top of each other, it’s easier to see the difference in size. The new Saint platform has a burlier axle, larger platform, more pins, and …, SHIMANO XT PD-M8040 FLAT PEDALS. These pedals are fine, although in just about every way they are inferior to the previous Shimano PD-MX80 Saint Pedals. They're heavy and thick, and while they are grippy with the tall pins, the pins no longer go through the entire pedal body meaning pedal stripes are much more likely to cause the pedal pins.

Jul 26, 2017 · Review: Shimano Saint PD-MX80 Flat Pedals. Pedals Review. by David Hayward July 26, 2017 3:03 pm 0. And not only that, you’ll be a full digital subscriber to Singletrack Magazine, which Get the solid aluminum body, adjustable traction pins, and legendary Shimano serviceability as the top-tier PD-MX80 Saint pedals at a much lower price point. The PD-GR500 Pedals from Shimano give the self-sponsored racer plenty of security with tacky shoes and the ability to …

Jul 11, 2019В В· Some pedals like the Deity TMAC are designed to have high concavity, or a "cupped" like shape to increase grip. Other pedals like the HT AEO3 used a flatter design pedal to improve movability or achieve a better feel while pedaling. There are multiple factors critical for proper grip and desired feel when using flat pedals. Jan 01, 2017В В· In this video i will be reviewing the shimano saint flat pedals. In this video i will be reviewing the shimano saint flat pedals. Race Face Chester Pedal Review Fatbike Republic - Duration

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Shimano PD Mx80 Platform Pedals at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products! Skip to main content. eBay Logo: Shop by category. Shop by category. Be the first to write a review. About this product. Jul 11, 2019В В· Some pedals like the Deity TMAC are designed to have high concavity, or a "cupped" like shape to increase grip. Other pedals like the HT AEO3 used a flatter design pedal to improve movability or achieve a better feel while pedaling. There are multiple factors critical for proper grip and desired feel when using flat pedals.

Jul 26, 2017 · Review: Shimano Saint PD-MX80 Flat Pedals. Pedals Review. by David Hayward July 26, 2017 3:03 pm 0. And not only that, you’ll be a full digital subscriber to Singletrack Magazine, which Jun 05, 2017 · The new Shimano Deore XT flat pedals are pitched to trail riders and enduro racers. The GR500 pedals are the same design as the existing Saint MX80 pedals. Review: Camelbak Palos LR 4.

SHIMANO XT PD-M8040 FLAT PEDALS. These pedals are fine, although in just about every way they are inferior to the previous Shimano PD-MX80 Saint Pedals. They're heavy and thick, and while they are grippy with the tall pins, the pins no longer go through the entire pedal body meaning pedal stripes are much more likely to cause the pedal pins Apr 27, 2015В В· Great grip, so I'm wondering what the advantages of a Saint would be for someone who doesn't break pedals. If you aren't concerned about strikes/breakage, then I don't know if the better feel (in my opinion) is going to make up for the added weight of an Al pedal over a Mg pedal.

Feb 25, 2013 · Hay search google for Shimano saint PD MX80 disassembly Then hit videos or type it in to you tube. The vid give a good idear whats inside and how to take apart and regrease . Closest thing I … Sep 08, 2014 · Shimano MX80 Saint Pedals Shimano Saint is the ultimate equipment line up for gravity enthusiasts and downhill racers. The third generation of Saint now includes its own signature flat pedals with new lower profile design. The strong axle stands up to the abuse of aggressive riding. New lower profile design Ma

Jan 11, 2017 · The Saint mX80 was awarded our Best Buy despite two other pedals in this test being far less expensive. This pedal was the workhorse of our test. This pedal was the workhorse of our test. The pedal spins around a chromoly steel axle with cup and cone bearings that are the same internals used on all of Shimano's other pedals. Amazon's Choice for "shimano flat pedals" Pedal Flat BMX/DH PD-MX80 Silver Saint. 4.5 out of 5 stars 125. £85.62 £ 85. 62. FREE Delivery by Amazon. Heaven Life Bike Pedals, New Nylon Fabric Anti Slip Durable Mountain Bike Flat Pedals, Ultralight MTB BMX Bicycle Cycling Road Bike Hybrid Pedals for …

Shop for Shimano Bike Pedals at REI - FREE SHIPPING With $50 minimum purchase. Top quality, great selection and expert advice you can trust. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. REI Accessibility Statement Skip to main content Skip to Shop REI categories Saint Flat M828 Platform Pedals. $100.00. Feb 14, 2019 · Shimano Saint PD M828 Flat Pedal review. Manufacturer: Shimano Shimano Saint flat pedals have new, bigger cold-forged platforms, but a slimmer chromoly axle and more sculpting means they’re lighter than previously. >>> Best mountain bike pedals: flat and clipless.

Feb 14, 2019 · Shimano Saint PD M828 Flat Pedal review. Manufacturer: Shimano Shimano Saint flat pedals have new, bigger cold-forged platforms, but a slimmer chromoly axle and more sculpting means they’re lighter than previously. >>> Best mountain bike pedals: flat and clipless. Shimano Saint MX80 Flat Pedals Using our unique ranking algorithm, we've selected the best products based on member reviews, the number of members who own or wish they owned the item, and how many reviews have been posted.

Shimano Saint MX80 Review GearLab. (English) DM-PD0001-03 Dealer's Manual ROAD MTB Trekking City Touring/ Comfort Bike URBAN SPORT E-BIKE Flat Pedal DEORE XT PD-M8040 SAINT PD-MX80 PD-M828 Non-Series PD-GR500, Jun 16, 2017В В· Shimano Saint MX80 Flat Pedals Flat Pedals reviews. See how the Shimano Saint MX80 Flat Pedals rates and read other Flat Pedals reviews..

Long Term Review Shimano Saint Platform Pedal Bikerumor

shimano saint mx80 flat pedals review

Shimano Saint PD-MX80 pedals review BikeRadar. REVIEW. The Shimano PD-MX80 Saint Pedals looks tough and nice once unboxed and the finish and design is top notch. They attach to shoes very easy and make pedals that come clipless redundant for walking around even in rainy conditions., The PD-GR500 is Shimano’s entry level flat. It replaces the PD-MX80. Shimano’s new XT platform is available in two different sizes. With the pedals stacked on top of each other, it’s easier to see the difference in size. The new Saint platform has a burlier axle, larger platform, more pins, and ….

Shimano Saint MX80 Review GearLab

shimano saint mx80 flat pedals review

Shimano Bike Pedals REI Co-op. Sep 08, 2014 · Shimano MX80 Saint Pedals Shimano Saint is the ultimate equipment line up for gravity enthusiasts and downhill racers. The third generation of Saint now includes its own signature flat pedals with new lower profile design. The strong axle stands up to the abuse of aggressive riding. New lower profile design Ma Sep 18, 2014 · Shimano MX80 Saint Pedals Review (or how I found the best platform pedals I've tried to date) If you've hung out in this space for any length of time, you are likely aware of my incessant pedal conundrum. It isn't so much that I have difficulty ….

shimano saint mx80 flat pedals review

  • The Best Flat Pedals for Mountain Biking GearLab
  • Amazon.co.ukCustomer reviews Shimano Pedals PD-MX80
  • Shimano PD-MX80 Saint Pedals Mountain Bikes Reviews
  • Shimano MX80 Saint Pedals Review Sport Reviews

  • The MX80 are the old trusty pedals that always deliver, with no flashiness or bling. Sure they aren't the thinnest, lightest, or best looking option, but time and time again I find myself happy when they meet a pair of 5.10s or even Vans. (English) DM-PD0001-03 Dealer's Manual ROAD MTB Trekking City Touring/ Comfort Bike URBAN SPORT E-BIKE Flat Pedal DEORE XT PD-M8040 SAINT PD-MX80 PD-M828 Non-Series PD-GR500

    Shimano Saint PD-MX80 MTB Flat Pedals. Dedicated to downhill, these pedals have a look about them that clearly means business. The Saint flat pedals from Shimano were designed with gravity in mind, and are one of the few flat pedals from a company whose products are … Feb 14, 2019 · Shimano Saint PD M828 Flat Pedal review. Manufacturer: Shimano Shimano Saint flat pedals have new, bigger cold-forged platforms, but a slimmer chromoly axle and more sculpting means they’re lighter than previously. >>> Best mountain bike pedals: flat and clipless.

    Shimano Saint MX80 Flat Pedals Using our unique ranking algorithm, we've selected the best products based on member reviews, the number of members who own or wish they owned the item, and how many reviews have been posted. Feb 25, 2013 · Hay search google for Shimano saint PD MX80 disassembly Then hit videos or type it in to you tube. The vid give a good idear whats inside and how to take apart and regrease . Closest thing I …

    May 05, 2013 · This feature is not available right now. Please try again later. Get the solid aluminum body, adjustable traction pins, and legendary Shimano serviceability as the top-tier PD-MX80 Saint pedals at a much lower price point. The PD-GR500 Pedals from Shimano give the self-sponsored racer plenty of security with tacky shoes and the ability to …

    Get the solid aluminum body, adjustable traction pins, and legendary Shimano serviceability as the top-tier PD-MX80 Saint pedals at a much lower price point. The PD-GR500 Pedals from Shimano give the self-sponsored racer plenty of security with tacky shoes and the ability to quickly go foot-out-flat-out in loose blown out turns. Most aggressive platform pedals essentially use set screws with a May 26, 2015В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Shimano PD-MX80 Platform Pedals at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    Sep 08, 2014В В· Shimano MX80 Saint Pedals Shimano Saint is the ultimate equipment line up for gravity enthusiasts and downhill racers. The third generation of Saint now includes its own signature flat pedals with new lower profile design. The strong axle stands up to the abuse of aggressive riding. New lower profile design Ma Shop the best selection of mountain bike flat pedals at Backcountry.com, where you'll find premium outdoor gear and clothing and experts to guide you through selection.

    The MX80 are the old trusty pedals that always deliver, with no flashiness or bling. Sure they aren't the thinnest, lightest, or best looking option, but time and time again I find myself happy when they meet a pair of 5.10s or even Vans. PD-MX80: SERIES: SAINT M820 Series: Color: Black: Average weight: 500g : Cach copy: THE PREMIUM PEDALS FOR DOWNHILL: Rear Derailleur SHIMANO SAINT Rear Derailleur 10-speed. Shifting Lever SHIMANO SAINT Shift Lever 10-speed. SEE ALL LINE-UPS. COMPONENTS

    Apr 02, 2015 · The pedals are one of three main contact points you have with your bike, and it makes sense to get some good ones. I've mentioned the Shimano Saint pedals in previous posts, but haven't dedicated a review post to them yet. FEATURES Weight: 500g … Feb 14, 2019 · Shimano Saint PD M828 Flat Pedal review. Manufacturer: Shimano Shimano Saint flat pedals have new, bigger cold-forged platforms, but a slimmer chromoly axle and more sculpting means they’re lighter than previously. >>> Best mountain bike pedals: flat and clipless.

    PD-MX80: SERIES: SAINT M820 Series: Color: Black: Average weight: 500g : Cach copy: THE PREMIUM PEDALS FOR DOWNHILL: Rear Derailleur SHIMANO SAINT Rear Derailleur 10-speed. Shifting Lever SHIMANO SAINT Shift Lever 10-speed. SEE ALL LINE-UPS. COMPONENTS PD-MX80: SERIES: SAINT M820 Series: Color: Black: Average weight: 500g : Cach copy: THE PREMIUM PEDALS FOR DOWNHILL: Rear Derailleur SHIMANO SAINT Rear Derailleur 10-speed. Shifting Lever SHIMANO SAINT Shift Lever 10-speed. SEE ALL LINE-UPS. COMPONENTS

    Jan 11, 2017 · The Saint mX80 was awarded our Best Buy despite two other pedals in this test being far less expensive. This pedal was the workhorse of our test. This pedal was the workhorse of our test. The pedal spins around a chromoly steel axle with cup and cone bearings that are the same internals used on all of Shimano's other pedals. When I was in the market for a new set of flat pedals that were bombproof, idiot proof and looked smart my search didn’t take very long. I didn’t look much further than …

    Amazon.co.ukCustomer reviews Shimano Pedals PD-MX80

    shimano saint mx80 flat pedals review

    Amazon.com Customer reviews Shimano PD-MX80 Platform. Nov 13, 2018В В· Shimano's XT clipless pedals debuted all the way back in 1990, but it wasn't until late last year that an XT-level flat pedal was added to the mix., Shimano Saint MX80 Flat Pedals Using our unique ranking algorithm, we've selected the best products based on member reviews, the number of members who own or wish they owned the item, and how many reviews have been posted..

    Shimano MX80 Saint Pedals Review Sport Reviews

    Shimano PD Mx80 Platform Pedals for sale online eBay. Jan 11, 2017В В· The Saint mX80 was awarded our Best Buy despite two other pedals in this test being far less expensive. This pedal was the workhorse of our test. This pedal was the workhorse of our test. The pedal spins around a chromoly steel axle with cup and cone bearings that are the same internals used on all of Shimano's other pedals., Apr 27, 2015В В· Great grip, so I'm wondering what the advantages of a Saint would be for someone who doesn't break pedals. If you aren't concerned about strikes/breakage, then I don't know if the better feel (in my opinion) is going to make up for the added weight of an Al pedal over a Mg pedal..

    Apr 27, 2015В В· Great grip, so I'm wondering what the advantages of a Saint would be for someone who doesn't break pedals. If you aren't concerned about strikes/breakage, then I don't know if the better feel (in my opinion) is going to make up for the added weight of an Al pedal over a Mg pedal. SHIMANO XT PD-M8040 FLAT PEDALS. These pedals are fine, although in just about every way they are inferior to the previous Shimano PD-MX80 Saint Pedals. They're heavy and thick, and while they are grippy with the tall pins, the pins no longer go through the entire pedal body meaning pedal stripes are much more likely to cause the pedal pins

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Shimano Pedals PD-MX80 Saint Flat Pedals at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Shimano Saint MX80 Flat Pedals. Shimano's Saint MX80 Flat Pedals have been revamped with a new, extra-wide profile, a stronger axle, and a unique concave platform to enhance rider control. Stable Bike Control. Developed and dedicated to Downhill racing, the Shimano Saint MX80 Flat Pedals enhance concentration and focus through seamless and

    May 05, 2013 · This feature is not available right now. Please try again later. Jun 05, 2017 · Shimano is also adding a non-series gravity pedal called the GR500. It essentially takes the old Saint MX80 as a base and finishes it with a bit less machining to keep production costs down. That’s not a bad thing. Those pedals have done well for many riders, and been ridden to …

    Shop the best selection of mountain bike flat pedals at Backcountry.com, where you'll find premium outdoor gear and clothing and experts to guide you through selection. Get the best deals on Shimano Flat/Platform Bicycle Pedals when you shop the largest online selection at eBay.com. Free shipping on many items Shimano PD-MX80 Gravity Pedals 2015. 5 out of 5 stars (1) Total Ratings 1, NEW 2019 SHIMANO SAINT PD-M828 FLAT PLATFORM PEDALS MTB OFF ROAD DOWNHILL. $111.99.

    May 16, 2014 · Amongst horse enthusiasts, a breeds inclusion into the sport or working categories may be a subject of heated debate, but there is no question to which group the Shimano Saint Pedal belongs. Built with long term reliability in mind, and priced reasonably, the Shimano Saint pedals are a serious work horse. You can view all […] Feb 14, 2019 · Shimano Saint PD M828 Flat Pedal review. Manufacturer: Shimano Shimano Saint flat pedals have new, bigger cold-forged platforms, but a slimmer chromoly axle and more sculpting means they’re lighter than previously. >>> Best mountain bike pedals: flat and clipless.

    Nov 13, 2018В В· Shimano's XT clipless pedals debuted all the way back in 1990, but it wasn't until late last year that an XT-level flat pedal was added to the mix. Sep 08, 2014В В· Shimano MX80 Saint Pedals Shimano Saint is the ultimate equipment line up for gravity enthusiasts and downhill racers. The third generation of Saint now includes its own signature flat pedals with new lower profile design. The strong axle stands up to the abuse of aggressive riding. New lower profile design Ma

    Feb 14, 2019 · Shimano Saint PD M828 Flat Pedal review. Manufacturer: Shimano Shimano Saint flat pedals have new, bigger cold-forged platforms, but a slimmer chromoly axle and more sculpting means they’re lighter than previously. >>> Best mountain bike pedals: flat and clipless. Mar 13, 2013 · Shimano Pd-Mx80 Platform Pedals ROCKBROS MTB Mountain Bike Pedals Flat Aluminum Alloy Platform Sealed Bearing Axle 9/16 4.4 out of 5 stars 151. Shimano's PD-MX80 Saint Pedals are a successful and welcome update to the classic DX Flat model. The durable aluminum body, nine adjustable traction pins, chromoly axles, and sealed bearings

    Jun 05, 2017 · Shimano is also adding a non-series gravity pedal called the GR500. It essentially takes the old Saint MX80 as a base and finishes it with a bit less machining to keep production costs down. That’s not a bad thing. Those pedals have done well for many riders, and been ridden to … Jan 11, 2017 · The Saint mX80 was awarded our Best Buy despite two other pedals in this test being far less expensive. This pedal was the workhorse of our test. This pedal was the workhorse of our test. The pedal spins around a chromoly steel axle with cup and cone bearings that are the same internals used on all of Shimano's other pedals.

    Shimano Saint MX80 Flat Pedal Reviews Comparisons

    shimano saint mx80 flat pedals review

    The Best Flat Pedals for Mountain Biking GearLab. Jun 05, 2017В В· The new Shimano Deore XT flat pedals are pitched to trail riders and enduro racers. The GR500 pedals are the same design as the existing Saint MX80 pedals. Review: Camelbak Palos LR 4., May 26, 2015В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Shimano PD-MX80 Platform Pedals at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users..

    Saint pedals serviceable? - Pinkbike Forum. May 26, 2015 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Shimano PD-MX80 Platform Pedals at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users., Amazon's Choice for "shimano flat pedals" Pedal Flat BMX/DH PD-MX80 Silver Saint. 4.5 out of 5 stars 125. £85.62 £ 85. 62. FREE Delivery by Amazon. Heaven Life Bike Pedals, New Nylon Fabric Anti Slip Durable Mountain Bike Flat Pedals, Ultralight MTB BMX Bicycle Cycling Road Bike Hybrid Pedals for ….

    Shimano PD-GR500 Pedals Backcountry.com

    shimano saint mx80 flat pedals review

    Amazon.com Shimano PD-MX80 Platform Pedals Bike Pedals. PD-MX80: SERIES: SAINT M820 Series: Color: Black: Average weight: 500g : Cach copy: THE PREMIUM PEDALS FOR DOWNHILL: Rear Derailleur SHIMANO SAINT Rear Derailleur 10-speed. Shifting Lever SHIMANO SAINT Shift Lever 10-speed. SEE ALL LINE-UPS. COMPONENTS Shimano Saint MX80 Flat Pedals Using our unique ranking algorithm, we've selected the best products based on member reviews, the number of members who own or wish they owned the item, and how many reviews have been posted..

    shimano saint mx80 flat pedals review


    Jun 27, 2017В В· Shimano MX80 Saint Pedals. Saint: The Shimano MX80 Saint pedal is destined to become a true classic flat pedal,ГҐГЉwith updated technology and materials. Representing the evolution of the classic Shimano DX BMX pedals, the tough construction is stillГҐГЉlightweight and they feature extra-strong, low maintenance Cr-Mo spindles for improved Jun 27, 2017В В· Shimano MX80 Saint Pedals. Saint: The Shimano MX80 Saint pedal is destined to become a true classic flat pedal,ГҐГЉwith updated technology and materials. Representing the evolution of the classic Shimano DX BMX pedals, the tough construction is stillГҐГЉlightweight and they feature extra-strong, low maintenance Cr-Mo spindles for improved

    Amazon's Choice for "shimano flat pedals" Pedal Flat BMX/DH PD-MX80 Silver Saint. 4.5 out of 5 stars 125. £85.62 £ 85. 62. FREE Delivery by Amazon. Heaven Life Bike Pedals, New Nylon Fabric Anti Slip Durable Mountain Bike Flat Pedals, Ultralight MTB BMX Bicycle Cycling Road Bike Hybrid Pedals for … The MX80 are the old trusty pedals that always deliver, with no flashiness or bling. Sure they aren't the thinnest, lightest, or best looking option, but time and time again I find myself happy when they meet a pair of 5.10s or even Vans.

    Sep 18, 2014 · Shimano MX80 Saint Pedals Review (or how I found the best platform pedals I've tried to date) If you've hung out in this space for any length of time, you are likely aware of my incessant pedal conundrum. It isn't so much that I have difficulty … Get the best deals on Shimano Flat/Platform Bicycle Pedals when you shop the largest online selection at eBay.com. Free shipping on many items Shimano PD-MX80 Gravity Pedals 2015. 5 out of 5 stars (1) Total Ratings 1, NEW 2019 SHIMANO SAINT PD-M828 FLAT PLATFORM PEDALS MTB OFF ROAD DOWNHILL. $111.99.

    May 26, 2015 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Shimano PD-MX80 Platform Pedals at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Jun 05, 2017 · Shimano is also adding a non-series gravity pedal called the GR500. It essentially takes the old Saint MX80 as a base and finishes it with a bit less machining to keep production costs down. That’s not a bad thing. Those pedals have done well for many riders, and been ridden to …

    May 26, 2015В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Shimano PD-MX80 Platform Pedals at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. May 05, 2013В В· This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.

    (English) DM-PD0001-03 Dealer's Manual ROAD MTB Trekking City Touring/ Comfort Bike URBAN SPORT E-BIKE Flat Pedal DEORE XT PD-M8040 SAINT PD-MX80 PD-M828 Non-Series PD-GR500 May 26, 2015В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Shimano PD-MX80 Platform Pedals at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    Feb 25, 2013 · Hay search google for Shimano saint PD MX80 disassembly Then hit videos or type it in to you tube. The vid give a good idear whats inside and how to take apart and regrease . Closest thing I … Shop for Shimano Bike Pedals at REI - FREE SHIPPING With $50 minimum purchase. Top quality, great selection and expert advice you can trust. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. REI Accessibility Statement Skip to main content Skip to Shop REI categories Saint Flat M828 Platform Pedals. $100.00.

    SHIMANO XT PD-M8040 FLAT PEDALS. These pedals are fine, although in just about every way they are inferior to the previous Shimano PD-MX80 Saint Pedals. They're heavy and thick, and while they are grippy with the tall pins, the pins no longer go through the entire pedal body meaning pedal stripes are much more likely to cause the pedal pins Jun 05, 2017В В· The new Shimano Deore XT flat pedals are pitched to trail riders and enduro racers. The GR500 pedals are the same design as the existing Saint MX80 pedals. Review: Camelbak Palos LR 4.

    shimano saint mx80 flat pedals review

    PD-MX80: SERIES: SAINT M820 Series: Color: Black: Average weight: 500g : Cach copy: THE PREMIUM PEDALS FOR DOWNHILL: Rear Derailleur SHIMANO SAINT Rear Derailleur 10-speed. Shifting Lever SHIMANO SAINT Shift Lever 10-speed. SEE ALL LINE-UPS. COMPONENTS May 26, 2015В В· Shimano PD-MX80 Platform Pedals SHIMANO Saint PD-M828 Bycicle Pedal; w/o reflectors; in D.Pack 3.3 out of 5 stars 6. On my previous commuter I started with basic cheap flat pedals but I had issues where my foot would slip off on occasion, especially in wet conditions.